The Stillwell Foundation
Home      About us
Print this pageAdd to Favorite

                               Dr. W. C. Stillwell


                                  Suzanne Stillwell

                                               The W. C. Stillwell Foundation

     The Stillwell Foundation was started by Suzanne Stillwell in 1982 shortly after her mother died.  The Foundation was 
incorporated in Blue Earth County and started out through the medical society with Dr. Anthony Jaspers as president, Dr. 
John Hoines as secretary, and Dr. Donald Swenson as treasurer.  Dr. Swenson has since passed away and been replaced 
by Dr. Philip Wold as treasurer.
     The Foundation was established to aid medical students from the southwest area of Minnesota with medical school 
tuition. Qualifications for the scholarship are described on "The Scholarship" page.
     Suzanne Stillwell passed away on July 27, 1993.  She left an additional bequest in her will for sustaining the