The Stillwell Foundation
Home      The Scholarship
Print this pageAdd to Favorite
The purpose of the Foundation is to provide financial assistance for medical students from the following counties in the State of Minnesota:

Renville  Lincoln  Lyon  Redwood  Sibley  Brown  Nicollet  Le Sueur  Rice  Pipestone  Murray  

Cottonwood  Watonwan  Blue Earth  Waseca  Steele  Rock  Nobles  Jackson  Martin  Faribault  Freeborn  

In addition to having grown up in one of these counties, the applicant needs only to be accepted or enrolled in an accredited medical school.  
Candidates who meet these two requirements are invited to apply for the scholarship.  Recipients are selected in the fall of the year, and have received
awards from $2,000-$4,000 annually.  The scholarship is renewable for all four years of medical school, contingent only on the student's continued good
academic performance, which is confirmed by an annual letter from their respective medical school dean.